我们会使用Cookies(信息记录程序)来提高您对于本网站的体验,通过继续浏览本网站即表示您同意使用Cookies(信息记录程序)。通过阅读Cookies(信息记录程序)了解更多信息。

 OK

Local Guide

Thao Thep 假日庆祝活动

11 March 2019

在普吉岛假日度假酒店体验泰国传统节日Thao Thep吧。

亲子型酒店普吉岛假日度假酒店是和家人一起来体验泰国当地风情最佳的住宿地之一,您可以和家人来岛上的Thalong地区庆祝Thao Thep节日。

Thao Thep 在每年3月举行,是为了纪念两位普吉岛当地女英雄,Thao Thep Kasattri 和Thao Si Sunthon, 在1785年的前连续五周保护普吉岛免受缅甸军队的攻击。

两个挥剑女主角的著名雕像位于普吉岛国际机场和普吉镇之间的主要高速公路(402)上。

老少皆宜的庆祝活动

这个节日是岛上主要的年度庆祝活动。 不仅包括运动项目,历史回顾和仪式。运动项目包括一场Sepak Takraw锦标赛(一种用脚踢的杂技排球)自行车比赛,一场拔河比赛,和一段迷你马拉松.

仪式包括一个Uppasombot Moo,这是一个佛教圣职仪式,并展示泰国拳击Wai Kru仪式,这是对拳击手对他们的老师和导师的尊重表现。

这个节日最不可错过的部分是里历史回顾和普吉岛历史重演。这个表演自从1980年就开始,有超过300个演员参加,全程由岛上的群体组织与表演。这个充满活力和色彩的表演在岛上的Thalang胜利纪念场举行,灯光和音响效果令人印象深刻。

虽然是岛上居民的节日,但是热情好客的岛民欢迎所有人参与其中。当然,节日最不可少的就是美食和展示的手工艺品啦,Thao Thep节日肯定不会令人失望,数不胜数的摊位提供岛上最好的手工艺品,还有许多摊位供应令人垂涎的泰国海鲜,面条,咖喱,米饭和甜点,让每个人都可以在这里享受美食并感到舒适。

随着你走边参观制作精美的手工艺品,品尝不完的美食,你也许有幸可以看到舞剑表演,传统音乐演唱和皮影表演。每一个转弯都可能有新的惊喜等待着你。

普吉岛假日度假酒店是家庭出行的最佳休闲酒店

 您和您的家人可以全天享受酒店的儿童友好氛围,然后在太阳落山时体验Thao Thep 假日场地的多次短途旅行,体验这个特殊节日的所有文化美食和在泰国没有的地方手工艺品和丰富多彩的活动。 

 您的孩子将会十分喜爱我们的儿童俱乐部,他们可以在俱乐部里玩游戏,做手工,或者在泳池里和其他小朋友玩耍。太阳下山时,将给全家人提供特别的短途旅行,让全家人一起去节日场地。

 家人们白天也可以在芭东的商店和旅游景点逛一逛,而且可以放心的将孩子交给儿童俱乐部专业的工作人员看护,孩子们在这里将会度过愉快的一天,父母再也不用操心出游带娃的问题了。

我们还提供每日短途旅行,欢迎全家人参加。 这些短途旅行带您前往岛上各种有趣的景点,并介绍您在普吉岛的生活。

3月份,在普吉岛假日酒店预订您的家庭假期,在假日酒店享受所有有趣的瞬间和儿童友好的功能,还可以参加普吉岛一年中最大的节日之一。 当你和我们在一起的时候。 这是一个假期,你会对未来几年的美好回忆。

 

Back to Local Guide

地理位置
信息

52 Thaweewong Road
Patong, Kathu,
Phuket 83150

+66 (0) 76 370 200

当地导游

普吉岛假日度假酒店正对芭东海滩,举步到达黄金沙滩,与芭东购物、餐饮和娱乐区咫尺之遥。 

 
© 2019. 版权所有。大部分酒店为独立拥有自营。

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to browse this website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more by reading Cookies OK

 

Local Guide

Thao Thep Festival

11 March 2019

Experience the Thao Thep Festival in March from our Kids-Friendly Hotel

The kids-friendly Holiday Inn Resort Phuket hotel is one of the perfect places to bring the whole family to experience the once-in-a-lifetime spectacle of Phuket’s Thao Thep Festival which takes place for about two weeks in the Thalang area of the island.

The Thao Thep Festival is held every March to commemorate the bravery of two local Phuket women, Thao Thep Kasattri and Thao Si Sunthon, for protecting the island from attack by the Burmese army for five weeks beginning in 1785.

A prominent statue of the two sword-wielding heroines is located on the main highway (402) between the Phuket International Airport and Phuket town.

An Exciting Event for Young and Old

The festival is one of the island’s main, annual events. It features both sporting events, historical re-enactments and rituals. The sporting events include a Sepak Takraw tournament (a type of acrobatic volleyball played with the feet) bicycle races, a tug o’ war and a mini-marathon.

The rituals include an Uppasombot Moo, which is a Buddhist ordination ceremony, and display of the Thai boxing Wai Kru ceremony, which is a display of respect performed by boxers toward their teachers and mentors.

But the can’t-miss event of the festival is the re-enactment and historical display of the history of Phuket. It’s performed by over 300 actors, has been taking place since 1980 and it’s all organised by members of the island’s community. This vibrant and colourful show takes place on the Thalang Victory Memorial Field and the lighting and sound effects are highly impressive.

The festival is intended for the Islanders, but everyone is welcome. Of course, what would a festival be without plenty of food and handicrafts on display? The Thao Thep Festival certainly doesn’t disappoint in this area, with tons of stalls offering the island’s finest handicrafts and just as many stalls serving up mouth-watering Thai seafood, noodle dishes, curries and rice and desserts that will have everyone walking the grounds in satisfied comfort.

As you’re walking and enjoying the handicrafts and endless food on offer, you might encounter sword-dancing shows, traditional lullaby singing and shadow puppet shows as well. There is literally something interesting going on at every turn.

The Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is the Perfect Place for the Whole Family

Your whole family can enjoy the kids-friendly atmosphere of our hotel throughout the day and then make multiple excursions out to the Thao Thep Festival grounds once the sun sets to experience all the cultural food, handicrafts and colourful action of this special festival that’s is seen nowhere else in Thailand.

Your kids will love our Kid’s Club and our special Kid’s Pool. Their days will be filled with games, crafts and fun in the water and, once the sun sets, special excursions will be on offer to take the whole family out to the festival grounds.

Adults can enjoy checking out the shops and attractions of Patong during the day, secure in the knowledge that their kids are enjoying the time of their lives in supervised activities back at the hotel.

We also feature daily excursions that the entire family is welcome to join. These excursions take you to various interesting attractions around the island and introduce you to life in Phuket.

Book your family holiday in March at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket hotel and enjoy all the fun and kid’s-friendly features that the Holiday Inn is known for, with the added bonus of being able to attend one of the largest festivals of the year in Phuket while you’re staying with us. It’s a holiday that you’ll have fond memories of for years to come.

 

Back to Local Guide

Location
Information

52 Thaweewong Road
Patong, Kathu,
Phuket 83150

+66 (0) 76 370 200

Local Guide

The Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is located just opposite Patong Beach, just steps away from golden sands and within a short walk of Patong shopping, dining and entertainment. 

 
© 2019. All rights reserved. Most hotels are independently owned and operated. Not an official site of IHG or one of its Brands.